Professor Amy Patterson Receives Grant

Amy Patterson, Professor of Politics at The University of the South, Sewanee, TN, has received a grant from the Global Religion Research Initiative at Notre Dame University (funded by Templeton Foundation) to study how churches shape citizenship norms and behavior among youth in Africa.

Sewanee Review announces 2018 Aiken Taylor Award winner

The Sewanee Review is pleased to announce that the winner of the 2018 Aiken Taylor Award for Modern American Poetry is Heather McHugh. McHugh has authored 12 books of poetry, including Upgraded to Serious and Eyeshot, a finalist for the Pulitzer Prize, as well as translations of Celan and Euripides.

Board of Regents approves new leadership appointments

In its June meeting, the Board of Regents approved the appointment of several leadership positions. Nancy Berner succeeds John Swallow, C'89, as provost. Jay Fisher, C'79, was elected as the Secretary of the Corporation and vice president for university relations. Doug Williams, C'81, assumes oversight of Facilities Management.
<< < 1   |   2   |   3   |   4   |   5   |   6   |   7   |   8   |   9   |   10 > >>