Alpha Delta Theta (AΔΘ)

Founded in the spring of 1979, Alpha Delta Theta (“ADT”) is one of the most diverse and active organizations at the University of the South. Founded on the basis of service to both the University and the community, the sorority strives to realize these goals as extensively as possible while encouraging each sister to excel academically, spiritually, and socially in her four years at Sewanee.

Nickname: ADT
Founded:  1979
Motto: Cultivating Coalescence
Values: The purpose is to promote loving friendship among all of our members, to provide community service, and to cultivate coalescence with all organizations and individuals associated with the University of the South.
Partner Service Organization: Folks at Home
Colors:  Green and white
Symbols: The turtle and the yellow rose
Minimum GPA Required for Membership: 2.0
Instagram: @alpha_delta_theta

Chapter Officers

President:  Isabelle Speed

Social Chair:  Erika Lopez-Durel, Maria Trejo (fall), Arantxa Ruiz Blake (spring)

Rush Chair:  Campbell Stuart, Grace Godbold