Delta Tau Delta (ΔTΔ)

Delta Tau Delta is a national fraternity established in 1858 at Bethany College. The Beta Theta chapter was formally established in 1883, one of the first fraternities on the mountain. Our chapter has a storied history; its alumni include a Sewanee Chancellor, advisors to US Presidents, bishops, generals, professional athletes, mountaineers, two 1899 Ironmen, as well as many other College Football Hall of Famers. Our chapter currently holds the highest GPA of any Greek organization; our members are involved in athletics, music, clubs, and several social groups including Highlanders and Los Peones. We look for any man committed to a Life of Excellence.

Chapter Nickname: Delt

Chapter Designation:  Beta Theta

When Chapter was Founded at Sewanee:  May 25, 1883

Motto:  Committed to Lives of Excellence

Values:  Truth, Courage, Faith, and Power

Philanthropy:  Junior Diabetes Research Foundation and Saint Jude Children's Research Hospital

Annual Programs: Up Till Dawn

Colors:  Purple, White, and Gold

Minimum GPA Required for Membership: 2.5



Chapter Officers

Chapter President:  Jackson Smith

Social Chair:  Dillon Spann

Rush Chair:  Thomas Simerville