Alpha Tau Omega (ATO)

Alpha Tau Omega was founded by Otis Allan Glazebrook, Erskine Mayo Ross and Alfred Marshall, at the Virginia Military Institute in 1865. ATO is a member of the Lexington Triad, alongside the Kappa Alpha Order and Sigma Nu. In 1880, the ATO chapter at the University of the South became the first of any fraternity in the South to have a chapter house or lodge. Currently, the ATO Omega chapter attempts to turn it up without burning down the house, again.

Chapter Nickname: ATO

Chapter Designation:  Omega Chapter

When Chapter was Founded at Sewanee:  1877

Motto:  Pi Epsilon Pi

Philanthropy:  Friends of Abbo's Alley

Colors:  Azure and Old Gold

Symbol:  Heraldic Cross Pattée

Minimum GPA Required for Membership: 2.6



Chapter Officers

Chapter President:  James Snover -

Social Chair:  Ben Clune -

Rush Chair:  Charles Colhoun -