2013 Sustainability Master Plan

Building on the 2012 Strategic Plan, as well as the 2007 endorsement of the national Presidents’ Climate Commitment, the University developed a Sustainability Master Plan during 2012 and 2013.  Led by Assistant Provost Jon Evans and the 2012-2013 Sustainability Steering Committee, the process included discussions with many groups on campus, as well as the contributions of six Environmental Stewardship and Sustainability Fellows.  Endorsed by the College and School of Theology faculties, the 2013 Sustainability Master Plan was approved by the Board of Trustees in October 2013.  This Plan will guide the University’s work in sustainability for years to come. 

2013 Sustainability Master Plan