Minor in Anthropology 

A minor in anthropology requires five courses that include two introductory courses (Anthro 104 and either 106, 107 or 109); and three electives in anthropology. Environmental Studies 332 may be used as one of these electives. No more than one 444 may count towards the required three electives. All courses for the minor are normally taken at the University of the South. One course taken abroad may occasionally qualify for the minor requirement, but approval must be obtained from the department before taking the course.