2012 Hooke Prize for Calculus

At the Founder's Day Convocation, Bronte Marie Goodhue C'15 and Brandon Edward Miller C'15 received the annual Robert Hooke Prize for Achievement in Calculus. The prize is awarded to a student exhibiting special achievement after completion of the calculus sequence. The prize is named for statistician and former Sewanee professor of mathematics Robert Hooke who wrote the popular book, How to tell the Liars from the Statisticians.

Past recipients of the Hooke Prize for Calculus are:

2011 Justin Miller
2010  Benjamin Burgess and Erin Brahm
2009  Prashanta Kharel
2008  Ximeng Zhang
2007  Cong Lu and Van Nguyen
2006  Minh Duong
2005  Will Harper
2004  Georgi Kapitanov
2003  Rokas Venckevicius
2002  Adriana Zimova
2001  Naylene Orr and Graves Fromang
2000  Raghav Virmani
1999  Ashley Scott Brewer
1998  David Bennett Rose
1997  Edwin Paul Gerber
1996  Rayid Ghani