Pre-Health Societies Welcome New Leadership

April 25, 2017

Alpha Epsilon Delta (AED) is a national pre-health honor society.  New members were initiated in April, followed by a celebratory dinner at the McGriff Alumni House. Dinner was accompanied by speaker Dr. Walter Merrill, C'70. Following the initiation, new officers were elected. Daniel Gabriel is the new president of AED, and Elissa Clark is the new vice president. Katharine Barwick, Zsanett Peter, Bill Bedinger, and Elizabeth Gill hold the positions of next year's secretary, treasurer, historian, and editor, respectively. All officers are in the Sewanee Class of 2018.

The Sewanee Health Professions Society (SHPS) aims to provide leadership opportunities for pre-med and pre-health students. SHPS also serves as a support structure for students and as a place to learn about networking and finding health-related internships, jobs, and information about graduate schools. SHPS welcomes new President Taylor Hall, C'20; new Vice President Natalie Javadi, C'19; Secretary Gil Horner, C'20; Treasurer Hannah Faulkner, C'19; and Event Coordinators Heather Pittman, C'18 and Michael Jacobs, C'20.

The mission of the Sewanee Multicultural Health Society (SMHS) is to bring together a group of students who are passionate about uplifting multiculturalism and serving in Rural Appalachia. The new Executive Board of 2017 includes Co-Presidents Katie Wayne, C'19, and Ryan Mahan, C'19; Treasurer Cole Johnson, C'20; and Secretary Caroline Martin, C'20. 

Programs of Study

Welcoming Pre-Health Students

September 12, 2018

From their Welcome Dinner to the What I Wish I Knew Panel, SHPS and SMHS are making sure this year is off to a great start.

Read more